The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
Is this good enough for a "Professional Release"
Old 29th April 2016
Here for the gear

Is this good enough for a "Professional Release"

So I've been studying music technology / prod for almost 4 years and I've never formally released anything. This is my latest track and I've just finished mastering it (first of a few attempts). I wanted some real honest (and potentially brutal) opinions if you think this could be played on the radio or released on a label.

Zippyshare.com

https://soundcloud.com/i-r-i-2/desir...rwenna/s-iVNuW
Old 29th May 2016
It could be released on a label. There are a lot of labels around on Soundcloud that I would advise submitting to.

I like the instrumental. For radio play I would suggest something more catchy vocal-wise unless you're targeting niche shows. This type of music is somewhat of an acquired taste.

You have potential.

I'm sorry I can not give any feedback on the mix or mastering as I'm listening through an iMac, but tbf it sounds good enough.
Old 14th June 2016
Lives for gear

It's good, but it's kind of indie.

I like it, I cannot say what industry people think of it.
Old 19th June 2016
Female voice is drowning into ambience reverbs. It has potentials, though.
Old 19th June 2016
I'M NOT AN EXPERT on what "profesionals" are looking for, but i think it definitely has potential. HOWEVER it needs an entirely different mix. shorten the intro, take all the reverbs off, bring everything close the foreground, use standard synths and drums, etc. i love the song, but just like a lot of my own songs, they don't fit the "mold" of the stereotypical pop radio hit but would be one in the hands of the right artists, etc...
Old 27th June 2016
Gear Head

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roomy View Post