The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
My personal Introduction
Old 28th October 2020
Here for the gear

My personal Introduction

Hello, I am a super new Audio Engineer with little to none working experience I have been in school for Audio Engineering for the past two years my favorite type of music is garage psych rock but I have no problem with any other genre especially Avant Garde I am a lover of Noise and will listen to straight up Atonal music when doing homework. I used to live in Nashville Tn but moved because of covid and now stay in Florida trying to move back to music city.

My goal in life is still unclear and will remain that way until I die probably but the idea is being a recording engineer or a mixing engineer but I am at that turnpike right now between the film or music route from the amount of friends I have that are film makers.

for recording I LOVE analog but I also believe in new technology I own a lot of instruments and I mean ALOT (big fan of Brian jones). I like to record in the box something with sitting at a computer is much more interesting than being in-front of a large console (I know im weird) but I love watching my reel to reel spin infront of me

my current wish list (gear doesn't matter too much to me but I need an upgrade soon): a new interface 2 channels is not enough, my computer is about to blow up, Im sick of looking at the same logic interface so tryna get pro tools, waves plugins im feining for it and finally the last thing I want on my wish list is great connections of all the gear I find it most important to have friends and people to trust a connection is way more important than a Royer 121 in my opinion

finally 2 of my most prized pieces of equipment are my Hofner violin bass, and my functional mic stand I have kept that sucker in tip top shape I can't stand dirty mic stands that fall (my pet peeve)