The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Looking for suggestions about tie pin or headset microphones and record method
Old 3 weeks ago
Here for the gear

Looking for suggestions about tie pin or headset microphones and record method

Hello all,

I am looking on behalf of a Buddhist organisation that invites an Australian monk as a speaker for durable tie pin or headset microphones that can be used by this speaker and his translator. As the organisation likes to use them for future retreats as well, we consider investing in microphones that have a very good price-quality ratio. I know how to make sound records as I studied film directing a long time ago but my experience with this smaller microphones and how to record sound with the is very limited or even non existing. It would be lovely if you could share your experiences with me concerning a brand, a specific model. Any specific recommendations is very well appreciated. Would you suggest tie pins of headsets when used in a normal, rectangular room? I guess tie pins are the better option if we consider price-quality ratio but I might be wrong. We do not want to spend too much on it but prefer to have durable ones that last for a long time and can be used for future recordings as well. I already have my own Zoom H4N which can be used to plug the microphones in but I am quiet unsure if this will actually work. Thank you all very much in advance! Enjoy your day and hear from you soon, Teresa
Old 3 weeks ago
Lives for gear
Do you want wired mics or wireless mics?
Old 3 weeks ago
Here for the gear

Dear Bushman, thanks for your question! The most important thing is that they are good and payable. I guess it is not so important if they are wireless, if the cable is hidden in someone's clothes, then that's all right.
Old 3 weeks ago
Lives for gear