The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
Hey Everyone!!
Old 4 weeks ago
Hey Everyone!!

I wouldn't say I'm new here. I have been reading articles on this site for years, just never joined until now. I have been a musician and recording engineer for about 25 years now. I run a YouTube channel. I have a very old school in a modern world way of doing things. I listen to all sorts of music but my mains would be hard rock and metal. Anywho, looking forward to helping out here where I can.
Old 4 weeks ago
Gear Maniac

Well, (sorta) welcome to GearSlutz, Jeff!

I checked out your YT channel, and I have to say I'm really, really impressed! Being a photographer, do you do all your videos and editing on YT? I'm only asking because they're really slick.

Anyway, there are other people into audio and video (@studio460 -- lookin' at you...), so there's a pretty massive variety of talent and experience. Look forward to lively discussion!
Old 4 weeks ago
Hey, thanks for the “sorta” welcome lol. And thanks for the kind words on the channel. I don’t want to spam anyone so i figured putting the link in my signature would be a good idea.

Yes I do all the video work and editing myself. Being a photographer, jumping into video isn’t overly difficult. Most of the same stuff applies. Even working in Premiere isn’t that different than using a DAW. At least in my experience anyway.
Old 4 weeks ago
Lives for gear

Welcome @ jbastienmusic and I look forward to you being here, what's your musical backstory?
Old 4 weeks ago
Quote:
Originally Posted by boombapdame View Post
Welcome @ jbastienmusic and I look forward to you being here, what's your musical backstory?
Well, I started into this world just before high school. That’s when I started playing bass and drums. I was also a sound engineer at a local theatre that same summer.