The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
My name is Trent Be
Old 6th September 2019
Here for the gear
My name is Trent Be

Yo! My name is Trenton Benard, and I write lyrics and record songs as Treloquence.

I'm from Southern California, I've fermented nicely across a broad band of the locale (from Los Angeles to the Inland Empire), I've been writing and recording in serious efforts for about seven years, and I'm currently learning more about DAWs and utilizing the tools available in them.

My goal in practicing the utilization of various tools and plug-ins (from the basics to the phunky stuff) is that I aim to be completely capable of recording and engineering my music on my own. I appreciate that there are others out there who dedicate themselves wholly to the craft of mixing/engineering, and I do plan to practice partnership and delegation in both the near and distant future. However, I want to be always assured that I am capable of creating from start to finish on my own whenever I feel the need/desire. I'm working on multiple projects at the moment, and have found myself referencing the Gearslutz forums multiple times over the passed couple of years in my pursuit of learning. I figured as I read up today on a 2008 post (about what RMS means in compression) that I may as well get in on the goodness going on over here.

I haven't been active on a forum in years, the last time I was committed being a roleplay game forum I participated in back in high school ('09-'11). I'm excited to be here and I appreciate your presence, wisdom, and comradeship!
To Creation!
Old 6th September 2019
Greetings treloquence,

Welcome to Gearslutz!

Have fun.
Old 6th September 2019
7+1
Lives for gear

Welcome Trent... Have a great weekend!
Old 9th September 2019
Lives for gear

Welcome @ treloquence and what genre(s) do you make and what's your musical backstory?
Old 10th September 2019
Here for the gear
Quote: