The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
Hello from Michigan!
Old 27th June 2019
Here for the gear
Hello from Michigan!

Hello everyone!

My name is Zak, I live in the great state of Michigan in the United States. Sorry if this introduction is long! Also sorry if some of it reads like a resume. I want to give everyone a good understanding of where I'm coming from and my starting point, especially so I can reference this post in other early on posts if more background or an idea of my capabilities might help provide context!

Background:

I've been playing and writing music for 15+ years now (albeit most of those years yielded nothing to speak of ). I've played drums the longest, but I also taught myself guitar, bass guitar, a small bit of piano, and I have consistently practiced vocals for a long time on my own now, to the point where I finally feel confident in my singing abilities, at least as a good starting point. I've played drums and bass guitar in multiple bands and played some shows with them, but I was young and inexperienced and still didn't know much about what I was doing, just having fun (nothing wrong with that!).

A few of the bands I was in released a handful of songs (two of the bands were metal/hardcore, another band was indie/folk). I've also recorded little bits of things I've written and started little recording projects on my own, but I've hardly ever finished a full song recording and nothing has been serious. I've always been really interested in production and have wanted to dive into it, and I think it's finally the right time to give it my best effort.