The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Adding Automation to a Trident 80B Consoles
Old 21st March 2015
Gear Nut
Adding Automation to a Trident 80B

Is it possible to add Tonelux Shadowmix Automation to a Trident 80B to control the faders in say ProTools? Or is there any other options out there that would allow full ProTools interaction? Testing the waters to see what I can have custom made. A full size Trident 80B, with Automation added and some kind of DAW Controller system would make one hell of a desk! Not to mention, love the sound of the desk already and the EQ's are just magical. Adding all the additional pieces would make an already amazing console a one of kind mixing dream!
Old 21st March 2015
Sum.mation looks interesting. I have no experience with it (I was looking at it for my own personal use), but it seems to work with most any DAW and I believe specifically uses the inserts on the console to integrate with the analog realm.
Old 21st March 2015
Lives for gear

SSL Sigma?

Look at the huge thread..

Armando uses it on inserts for his SSL and it's exactly what I'll be doing for my console purchase ... which hopefully will be soon!

Wiggy
Old 21st March 2015
I happen to know there is a very exciting new option coming down the track...
Old 21st March 2015
I have nothing to add, but this thread excites me, so yeah .

I think aftermarket daw-controlled automation is the key to saving old consoles and integrating them into modern studios.
Old 21st March 2015
Im following this thread
Old 21st March 2015
Gear Addict
Quote:
Originally Posted by dudleys100 View Post
Im following this thread
ditto.
Old 21st March 2015
Lives for gear

... daw-controlled automation ... old consoles ...