The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Sonic Farms Creamer+ Single-Channel Preamps
Old 5th January 2015
Here for the gear

Sonic Farms Creamer+

Has anybody tried this yet??

I have been recording and mixing with the Creamer+ for about 6 months now and I couldn't be happier! I do mostly female pop vocals and it doesn't seem to matter who the singer is, this preamp is so versatile that I can get a great tone on every recording I do. My favourite features for carving tone are the triode/pentode switch, the tube/SS switch, and the Fat switch...between these three, anything is possible! I also love that there is so much flexibility available for gain staging, so whether I need to tone it back to balance out the heat of a Neumann U87 or I need to drive it hot to make my Shure SM7 shine, the Creamer+ has me covered!

I couldn't be happier with this preamp and I highly recommend it to any producer or engineer who is looking to take their recordings to the next level. I can't wait to see what these guys come out with next!

-Brayden
Old 5th January 2015
Lives for gear

Um... welcome!
Old 6th January 2015
Lives for gear

Thats an enthusiastic 1st post!
Either way i hear great things about this unit especially in mastering!
Old 6th January 2015
Lives for gear

waiting on the new Berliner + should be up at sonic farm soon… v76 mmmmmmm. i was sold on the creamer + but they announced the v76 version a few months ago… so I'm saving up for this…. after the amphions and the obsidian… berliner is next!
Old 6th January 2015
Lives for gear

The Creamer Plus is on my wish list. It would perfectly complement my Gordon 5.

Question for brady_d79:
Did the maker(s) kindly ask you that if you like the unit you'd put a post on Gearslutz?
Old 6th January 2015
SEED78