The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Any other Otari Concept One owners out there?
Old 20th July 2014
Gear Head

Any other Otari Concept One owners out there?

Just picked up this console and in the process of cleaning it up and getting it going. Anyone out there know where to get parts and support for these?
Old 21st July 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by scraplord View Post
Just picked up this console and in the process of cleaning it up and getting it going. Anyone out there know where to get parts and support for these?
as far as parts, mainly be looking for others dumping or parting out their console. The one man who knows more about these boards is Soren Wittrup. [email protected]. Other than that good luck. I have a C1 that's I've been running now for about 4 years now. I upgraded the computer system to Eagle running on a computer that Soren built for me and sold me the eagle hover net and opto cards. Please tell me you have a working computer with the hover net card in the computer, the opto card is in the console.
Old 22nd July 2014
Gear Head

@Musiclab Yes, I got the computer and hovernet card, plus a couple extra channels. How reliable has your console been since you have been using it? How are the eq's, does this board have a good amount of headroom?
Old 22nd July 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by scraplord View Post
@Musiclab Yes, I got the computer and hovernet card, plus a couple extra channels. How reliable has your console been since you have been using it? How are the eq's, does this board have a good amount of headroom?