The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Wow! Eve Audio TS108 Sub!
Old 21st June 2014
Gear Head

Wow! Eve Audio TS108 Sub!

After 6 long years of blasting my Barefoot MM27's for 10-18 hours a day, my left channel just gave out right during a super important week.
(I believe it's an amp issue...and makes no sound)

Only left with my NS-10s and Bryston 4B, the sudden lack of anything and everything under 100hz left me in an utter state of panic.

Today, I went to our local gear shop here in Tokyo, asked them what they had in stock right then and there, and the only one they had in stock was the Eve Audio TS108.

I did a few searches on the web...with next to no information or reviews on the unit, but seeing no other choice, I plunked down the $1,000 for the unit.

Bringing it back to the studio...man, am I impressed!
btw, I'm no engineer, but a record producer that loves his gear.

Super clean, super tight, bass extension all the way down to where I need it. (The documentation says 29hz...but it feels about right)
3 different filter setups ( they recommend the .sat filter which is basically a crossover to separate the signal to the SW and the mains, but I ended up using the sub filter set to 120hz)

There's also a cool wireless remote control unit, so you can control overall volume, sub volume, phase button for sub, and sub filter + - buttons to control cutoff freqs.

Anyways, I just noticed there are no reviews or mention of this unit, or of the Eve Audio lineup here on GS, so I decided to post my own lil recommendation.

Though I bought it as a temporary band-aid so I can continue to limp to work while I fix my Barefoots, I'm happy to say after fidgeting with the subwoofer and settings for about 30 minutes, I am back to my work happy and confident using this new found combo.

I know there are a few people with NS-10s and Subwoofers by Genelec, KRK, Yamaha...but somehow managed to stumble on a cool unit that I think sounds world class.

Best,
nikkei
Old 21st June 2014