The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
8-channel converter AD/DA Audio Interfaces
Old 15th December 2010
Gear Addict

8-channel converter AD/DA

Hi everybody,

I'm looking for an 4 to 8 channel AD/DA converter simply because thats the amount of channels I need to send to the computer at the same time (pretty obvious huh?). I have no experience with multichannel converters, so far I just needed one stereo converter. I was using the Lavry Black AD-10 and DA-10 and I loved them.

Any recommendations? Moneys not THAT much of an issue, I want good and reliable gear that delivers. What about cascading, is that an issue?

Thanks millions in advance!!!
Old 16th December 2010
Lives for gear
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuberizer View Post
Hi everybody,

I'm looking for an 4 to 8 channel AD/DA converter simply because thats the amount of channels I need to send to the computer at the same time (pretty obvious huh?). I have no experience with multichannel converters, so far I just needed one stereo converter. I was using the Lavry Black AD-10 and DA-10 and I loved them.

Any recommendations? Moneys not THAT much of an issue, I want good and reliable gear that delivers. What about cascading, is that an issue?

Since money's not an issue, why not just get an 8 channel rack of Lavrys.?
Old 16th December 2010
Mytek 8x192 sounds huge and very detailed (and you get it with a free Firewire card, today being the last day for that promo)
Old 16th December 2010
Gear Addict

Lynx Studio Technology Aurora 8.
Old 16th December 2010
Lives for gear

Quote:
Hi everybody,

Money is always an issue, what ball park did you have in mind? By the 3rd post you are already into multiple K$.
Old 16th December 2010
SRS
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by ResonantMind View Post
Lynx Studio Technology Aurora 8.