The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
SOMEONE TELL ME IF MY GEAR CHOICES ARE OK AND IF THEY WILL WORK!!! Studio Monitors
Old 27th August 2007
Gear Head

SOMEONE TELL ME IF MY GEAR CHOICES ARE OK AND IF THEY WILL WORK!!!

This is my first time here and I have a question. I am opening a new studio and I have been researching and researching to find out what is the best out there. Below is what I have come up with. I would appreciate any feedback on this equipment and let me know what you think and if this will all work together. I have my Argosy desk and Computer already.

-Pro Tools HD Accel 1
-EMM Labs 8 channels AD
-Digidesign 192 digital I/O
-Digidesign 96i I/O
-8 channels of Millennia Pre
-2 channels of LaChapell Audio 992EG Pre
-4 channels of GML 8304 Pre
-Auto tune software
-3 Ultrasone Pro-line 650 headphones
-1 Grado headphones
-3 Power pro centers
-1 Masterlink
-2 Adam Audio P33a monitors
-Crane Song AVOCET
-Alpha Track controller
-Antelope Isochrone Clock
-4 SM57 microphones
-Soundelux E251C microphone
-Earthworks microphones
Old 27th August 2007
Gear Maniac

I would opt for HD 2 or higher, drop the 96i interface, go for a 192 analog. Just one man's opinion...
Old 27th August 2007
Gear Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by kfoote8 View Post
This is my first time here and I have a question. I am opening a new studio and I have been researching and researching to find out what is the best out there. Below is what I have come up with. I would appreciate any feedback on this equipment and let me know what you think and if this will all work together. I have my Argosy desk and Computer already.

-Pro Tools HD Accel 1
-EMM Labs 8 channels AD
-Digidesign 192 digital I/O
-Digidesign 96i I/O
-8 channels of Millennia Pre
-2 channels of LaChapell Audio 992EG Pre
-4 channels of GML 8304 Pre
-Auto tune software
-3 Ultrasone Pro-line 650 headphones