The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Gear for sale     Latest  Trending
Where do you work?
View Poll Results: Where do you mostly work?
At my own home studio
9 Votes - 20.00%
At my own commercial / private facility
25 Votes - 55.56%
At my employer's commercial studio
6 Votes - 13.33%
At commercial studios as a freelancer
2 Votes - 4.44%
On the road
0 Votes - 0%
In the office
2 Votes - 4.44%
Other workplace
0 Votes - 0%
I'm a musician
0 Votes - 0%
I'm a student
1 Votes - 2.22%
Voters: 45. You may not vote on this poll

Old 22nd October 2002
Capitol Studios Paris

Where do you mostly work?

...let's hear from you!
Old 22nd October 2002
Lives for gear

voted for my home studio. Considering that as the closest option. I don't run a commercial studio because most stuff we do is our own stuff. Closest because I don't see my studio as your typical homestudio either.
Old 22nd October 2002
Capitol Studios Paris

Hi Chris, I changed the poll to add 'outside' studio.

By commercial studio, I mean a business entity located in a commercial building or zone as opposed to at home, whether you do client work or in-house productions.

I'm interested to do more production work...and am curious, are you doing in-house productions? How are they being licenced or distributed?
Old 22nd October 2002
You can go in and edit Chris vote accordingly Jon.
Old 22nd October 2002
Capitol Studios Paris

Right, thanks, it's done! Chris, your vote is in category two now, if you don't mind.
Old 22nd October 2002
Moderator emeritus

I'm kind of with Chris is that my room isn't really open to the public, since my regular client work keeps the bill paid without dealing with the rendom songwriter looking for cheap demos (though I'd like to change that to bring in some projects with real music involved).