The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
API The Box Users Monitor Controllers
Old 13th October 2016
API The Box Users/Workflow

Hey Box Users!!!

I went today to demo the unit knowing that i was probably going to buy it. (even though i don't have the money :-)

After hearing that full rich sound i decided to sell pretty much all of my outboard stuff just to get the box.

I Haven't hooked it up yet in the studio, we are currently doing some renovations. But once i do, i cant wait to share audio samples and client reactions!!

Share your experiences, workflow, pictures, routing, serial number and anything the box!!!

Serial#147
Attached Thumbnails
API The Box Users-screen-shot-2016-10-15-7.49.18-pm.jpg  

Last edited by callmelaub; 1st April 2017 at 06:17 PM..
Old 14th October 2016
Lives for gear

I have been working on one of these for a few months now and I have nothing but great things to say about it.

The feature set fits my workflow perfectly.

It has a great monitor section!

It sounds big and wide.

I am coming from working for years on a small Neve 54 series console which also sounded great, but I can say that the API sounds every bit as good and as a mixer in a hybrid system has a better, more comprehensive feature set.

I did have to go out and buy some outboard pre amps because 4 mic amps is not enough for my needs.

It is not cheap, but it is well built and sounds fantastic.

I really enjoy working on mine.
Old 14th October 2016
Lives for gear

I hope you enjoy working on it; The Box looks very nice indeed!
Old 14th October 2016
t_d
Lives for gear

greatly enjoying my Box ! i've had it for 2 or 3 months..... a few observations:

first, a couple (3) minor negatives: