The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Neve 33609 Vintage Price Market DJ Controllers
Old 7th May 2016
Gear Maniac

Neve 33609 Vintage Price Market

Hi there.

I've been offered to buy a Neve 33609, the one with only one screw on each side.

Any help?
Attached Thumbnails
Neve 33609 Vintage Price Market-dscn6660.jpg   Neve 33609 Vintage Price Market-dscn6661.jpg   Neve 33609 Vintage Price Market-dscn6662.jpg   Neve 33609 Vintage Price Market-dscn6673.jpg  
Old 8th May 2016
Lives for gear

6-7k maybe? Unless price has gone up in the last few years
Old 8th May 2016
Gear Maniac

Plastic knobs? Rev b?
Old 8th May 2016
Gear Addict

I'm not a expert but it look like a 83046. This is two 2264 cards if I'm right.
Old 8th May 2016
Lives for gear

Actually I can't remember but I think mine has Marinair labeled clearly on the transformer.
Guess we need to wait for Geoff to chime in.
Old 10th May 2016
Lives for gear

Hi

After all these decades I don't recall issue numbers but the unit shown, from the photos provided, looks like the metal knob version with NAD plastic knobs fitted.

The clues to me are the locking ac on/off switch (chosen for its small body size and pinched off the 33600/33605) and filament bulb indicator and fuse (also from those power supplies) and the 33314 motherboard (NOT 2264) where you can see the Varicon connectors went.

The first ones had XLRLNE ac input connectors and a wafer type voltage selector with screwdriver slotted end. This then went to EP4 (or was it the other way around?) and finally the common IEC type.

The C type put the mockers on it when they went with a custom motherboard with Belclere transformers...

I ran the Special Orders department back then and the LCR2P (2254's in a rack with a 1777 PSU) was the main stand alone rack mounted compressor available.