The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
pcm70 question
Old 8th February 2007
Lives for gear

pcm70 question

Im thinking about getting a Lexicon pcm70 and i have some questions for experienced users.

Besides the plate and room reverb, how are the flangers and chorusses?? Are there also stacked effects, like delay and flanger combinations or chorus reverbs like in the mpx1???

Is there a software editor for the pcm70??

thanks
Old 8th February 2007
Lives for gear

The flangers and choruses are un-rivaled. 6 Voice Chorus? Come on!!

Yes it has combos and the verb with chorus is why I use it constantly (oh & why I bought it in the first place).
Old 8th February 2007
Gear Maniac

it's a must in a recording environment... Maybe now it's not so silent like pcm 91 but I would not give it away. The chorus are good . Eventide maybe it's differerent. But if you have a good price take it. The only editor I know is the MRC. Is not a software...
Alessio
www.spazisonori.com

Last edited by alessio; 8th February 2007 at 10:17 AM.. Reason: added informations
Old 8th February 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by SiliconAudioLab View Post
The flangers and choruses are un-rivaled.
You gots to be kidding right?

Compared to a TC 1210?tutt
Old 8th February 2007
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by thethrillfactor View Post
You gots to be kidding right?

Compared to a TC 1210?tutt
Ok, fine, maybe not compared a TC 1210. heh
Old 9th February 2007
Lives for gear

Is there a software editor for the pcm70??

Are you talking about a standalone editor? I know "Unisyn" from MOTU works with a host application ( ie Digital Performer)

http://www.midi-classics.com/sw/sw25334.htm

Peace
Old 9th February 2007
Lives for gear

thanx rmx, id rather would have a standalone editor. I have a spare P1 pc haninger around, so i can use that specificaly for the lexicon.