The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Trinnov vs Sonarworks... General Trinnov thoughts? Dynamics Processors (HW)
Old 4th May 2016
Lives for gear

Trinnov vs Sonarworks... General Trinnov thoughts?

I've been demoing sonarworks and am very impressed.

I was very sceptical of the concept but it's definitely improved my monitoring situation and can very much recommend it.

In terms of workflow it's not ideal, but definitely worth it.

It's got me wondering about the Trinnov st2 pro which i've read seems to be the one to beat for room eq.

I know they are not really comparable, the trinnov has way more features, but i'm wondering if anyone has compared them?

More generally, if you have the trinnov system are you happy with it and would you recommend it?

It would be a big investment for me but i am a professional mixer so reliable monitoring is my number one priority. Would be more fun to buy a bricasti though...!
Old 4th May 2016
Lives for gear
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr XY View Post
i am a professional mixer so reliable monitoring is my number one priority.
Hello,

The gain of these products is a myth.

Treat your room is the only way.
Old 4th May 2016
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by dinococcus View Post
Hello,

The gain of these products is a myth.

Treat your room is the only way.
Hi, thanks for your input.

Perhaps i should have mentioned but my room is extensively treated, with design input from a professional acoustician. I don't physically have room for any more treatment so there is not much else i can do in that regard.

I was sceptical too but as i mentioned i'm very impressed with sonarworks, it's allowed me to mix quicker,with more confidence and better translation, so I'm personally sold on the concept and don't think it's a myth at all.
Old 4th May 2016
Lives for gear