The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Vintage Neve 1073 Please have a look
Old 4th April 2016
Gear Head

Vintage Neve 1073 Please have a look

This will be a day I will remember all of my life: I have been offered gear that I have been looking for such a long time from two parties, and two of each at the same time.
A matched pair of Gunter Wagner's U47w will enrich my studio, wow.
Then a pair of vintage Neve 1073 is on stand-by for me, and they come fully serviced at a moderate price. The guy who has offered them to me has even sent pics and allowed me to publish them in the net to have some experts have a look at them, and this is why I have started this thread.

I will post the pics in a row of three posts.

Please have a look at the pics because I'm no expert. I hope Geoff Tanner will find some time to do so. A Wagner U 47w into a 1073....can't wait for it to happen.
Attached Thumbnails
Vintage Neve 1073  Please have a look-neve-1073-5.jpg   Vintage Neve 1073  Please have a look-neve-1073-4.jpg   Vintage Neve 1073  Please have a look-neve-1073-3.jpg   Vintage Neve 1073  Please have a look-neve-1073-2.jpg   Vintage Neve 1073  Please have a look-neve-1073-1.jpg  

Old 4th April 2016
Gear Head

Next series of pics.
Attached Thumbnails
Vintage Neve 1073  Please have a look-neve-1073-6.jpg   Vintage Neve 1073  Please have a look-neve-1073-7.jpg   Vintage Neve 1073  Please have a look-neve-1073-8.jpg   Vintage Neve 1073  Please have a look-neve-1073-9.jpg   Vintage Neve 1073  Please have a look-neve-1073-11.jpg  

Vintage Neve 1073  Please have a look-neve-1073-12.jpg  
Old 4th April 2016
Gear Head

...and the last one.

Now this is just one of the preamps, but the other one is similar.
Attached Thumbnails
Vintage Neve 1073  Please have a look-neve-1073-13.jpg  

Last edited by fritzsound; 4th April 2016 at 10:06 PM.. Reason: picture did not load