The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
dream studio Effects Pedals, Units & Accessories
Old 23rd January 2007
Here for the gear

dream studio

i have been set the task of desiging a studio with a £750,000 budget($1.5m), i know what a great task, as a university project. this doesn't include building or acoustic isolation. i just wondered if there was anything that you guys would say it was essential to have in it or maybe some crucial design tips i may be overlooking being as i have no experience in this really.
Old 23rd January 2007
Lives for gear

Are you going to SAE?
Old 23rd January 2007
Here for the gear

no TVU, it's not the best but they have all the right gear there so i can learn what i need whether there anygood at teachin it to me or not
Old 23rd January 2007
Lives for gear

So you have no experience, would rather have a buncha boxes sitting around than good teachers, and want us to do your homework for you?

Why are you going to school again?

EDIT: And why is "metal" in the tag?
Old 23rd January 2007
Lives for gear

I think schools assign projects like this just to piss off Gearslutz contributors.
Old 23rd January 2007
Lives for gear

So this studio design is for a class assignment right?

Old 23rd January 2007
Here for the gear