The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Are my ears lying? Does Mixbus really sound this good?
Old 20th August 2020
Gear Maniac

Are my ears lying? Does Mixbus really sound this good?

I downloaded the 32C demo and I imported some stems from a track I made in Reason. I kept Reason open and went back and forth and I couldn't believe what I was hearing. Reason sounded cold and sterile. The Stems in Mixbus were warm and lively. This was with zero EQ and Compression. Just imported. Is this what you guys are hearing too? I had read that Mixbus has a sound, but I had no idea it would be profound. Granted, Reason is a bit sterile by nature. I will experiment with a track from Logic tonight. Just thought I would check in with users to hear your thoughts on the "Mixbus Sound"
Old 20th August 2020
Gear Nut

I've been recording and mixing on Harrison Consoles for over 40 years and a Mixbus user from ver 1.
It's the closest to analog DAW I have heard.
Welcome aboard.
Old 21st August 2020
Gear Maniac

I downloaded the midi file to allow my Console 1 to control Mixbus. I'm really inspired by what I'm hearing and now controlling with my C1. I have a lot of studying to do to really take advantage of it all. Does Harrison ever have sales?
Old 3rd September 2020
Gear Maniac

On sale this weekend for $99. Time to buy!
Old 30th September 2020 | Show parent
Gear Guru

Quote:
Originally Posted by neofolk View Post
On sale this weekend for $99. Time to buy!
is this Sale still going on ??? also: was this sale for 32c ??? thank you john
Old 5th October 2020
Lives for gear

is it just me or is it 19$ right now???

is it worth it?
Old 12th October 2020
Quote:
Originally Posted by neofolk View Post