The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Value of an old keyboard I found in my basement
Old 25th May 2013
Here for the gear

Value of an old keyboard I found in my basement

Hi there, I couldn't find a fitting section for this so I just decided to post it here.

So, I found this keyboard from the 80s in my basement. It has been down there in protection for about 5 years. Its condition is pretty much flawless. The model is "ELKA MK88 Master Controller Keyboard". I'm a total newbie at this stuff, so I was directed here from /mu/.
Now, I'm wondering what this item is worth. I tried searching the web for someone selling a similar item but I couldn't really find anything, that's why I'm here.
If you know anything about this item I would appreciate to know, but what I'm after is the value.

Thanks!
Old 26th May 2013
Lives for gear
If you searched google and found nothing it probably doesnt have much value. Aside from that with no info in the keyboard I might offer you $50 if this were craigslist in my city and the pictures looked good.

sent from my m-3500 using the gearslutz app
Old 26th May 2013
I reckon you could do a bit better then $50, maybe more than double that. People are always looking for good condition 88 master keyboards, the only problem is that elka seems to be a very unknown italian manufacturer.
Old 26th May 2013
Here for the gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by AL_4224 View Post
I reckon you could do a bit better then $50, maybe more than double that. People are always looking for good condition 88 master keyboards, the only problem is that elka seems to be a very unknown italian manufacturer.
Yeah definitely. I could try setting up an auction and see what happens.
Old 26th May 2013
Lives for gear