The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Looking For Mic Pre Amp Project that uses "Burr Brown" op amps!!!
Old 6th May 2006
Gear Addict

Looking For Mic Pre Amp Project that uses "Burr Brown" op amps!!!

Hi Folks, I am pretty new to the DYI scene and have very little electronix experience but I learn Fast and Can follow a Schematic for the most Part....

I rescently aquired a some Burr Brown op amps and I wanted to use these for building a Fairly simple Mic Pre amp but I need to Find a good schematic and a Parts List and Hopefully a PCB design so I can Build the Pre-amp.....

The Op-amps that I have are the OPA134, OPA137 and the OPA2107 and all are in the 8 Pin Dip configuration......

I would Like this Pre amp to be Pretty simple but I would like it to Support 48v Phantom Power and Only have a Gain/Volume Pot a Clipping Light and an On/Off switch......

I have Found quite a few Pre amp designs but most didn"t use the Op-amps that I have and were to complex and not detailed enough (No parts list and the Schematic isn"t detailed enough to tell me exactly what Parts are needed)

I would Like to Run the Pre-amp off of a 36v to 48v AC or DC adapter but if I have to build a seperate power supply I will but useing an adapter would make things easier......

So if anyone can Point me twards a good detailed schematic I would be very greatfull....

ThanX a Lot!!!!
Old 7th May 2006
Gear Addict

Hi,

I have a suggestion although it isn't exactly what you are asking for. Since no one else is replying I thought you might want to consider this.