The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Help with my DIY 1176!!
Old 2nd January 2011
Gear Maniac

Help with my DIY 1176!!

So I got a Hairball Audio Kit for a Rev D 1176 and I finally finished building it. I am very new to building this gear and I gotta say that maybe building the 1176 wasn't the best first project to build but I know will definitely be worth to have once I'm done. So i finished wiring everything and I turned it on. Nothing was fried, everything was good passed the smoke test. I unplugged it, turned it upside down to mount the bottom plate, flipped it back around plugged it back in and turned it on and nothing happened. Since then I have rechecked my connections, looked over posts over the internet to see if someone had the same issue (I figured I'm not the first) but found nothing to help me. I am posting some pictures here. Sorry if the quality isn't the best I took them with my phone. Let me know if you need any other pics too and I'll post anything to get some help on this! it's pretty messy wiring and all that so go easy on me!heh any help on what to do or what to check would be great. thanks!
Attached Thumbnails
Help with my DIY 1176!!-img_0703.jpg   Help with my DIY 1176!!-img_0704.jpg   Help with my DIY 1176!!-img_0705.jpg   Help with my DIY 1176!!-img_0706.jpg   Help with my DIY 1176!!-img_0707.jpg  

Help with my DIY 1176!!-img_0708.jpg   Help with my DIY 1176!!-img_0709.jpg   Help with my DIY 1176!!-img_0710.jpg   Help with my DIY 1176!!-img_0712.jpg   Help with my DIY 1176!!-img_0713.jpg  

Old 2nd January 2011
Lives for gear