2nd December 2020 Views: 310
Views: 310
2nd December 2020
Announcement: Cyber Week 2020 Whitecat
27th November 2020 Views: 1,180
Views: 1,180
27th November 2020
Thread / Thread Starter Replies / Views Last Post

MP3's are on post #211 on this thread! Mike's singing into a Pearlman TM-1 with CineMag/EF14 Mics: Male vocal = Pearlman TM-1...

James Lugo
replies: 333 views: 255,798
Absolute 29th September 2018

This is the followup to my original shootout which can be found here: Another SSL Comp shootout - sorry, no SSL involved...

JSchlomo
replies: 368 views: 37,327
JSchlomo 2 hours ago

Each take is with the same mic placement, beside the tail end, 1.4 m above the floor, 19 cm AB steered to the pianist. The mics...

didier.brest
replies: 362 views: 93,354
didier.brest 15 hours ago

Hey everyone, Short time lurker, first time poster. I'm relatively new to the world of mastering. Been interning with Matthew...

Phillip Dempster
replies: 222 views: 24,740
RJHollins 1 day ago

BEHOLD...the Kush Audio Tweaker!!!! :lol: No seriously though, this box has absolutely blew my mind with what it can do to a...

TheDawg
replies: 4 views: 3,721
MarcNuman 1 day ago
replies: 0 views: 99
Darren_F 1 day ago

Hi everyone, Here I share a shootout I made in my own studio, I wanted to compare the stock preamps and converters of -...

rubenmarcano
replies: 17 views: 4,515
rectifryer 1 day ago

A bit of an unfair fight? Maybe. You get to be the judge. stike Here’s how I did the test: I took a song that I had...

norman_nomad
replies: 603 views: 344,835
rectifryer 1 day ago

Here is a comparison of 4 tube mics on a male vocalist. No compression or EQ was used. A little reverb was added by request from...

rob61
replies: 1 views: 758
Carabinerx 2 days ago

Want to participate? Download the .wav file in the attachments, run it through your limiter(s) at +10 dB gain and post the...

johannburkard
replies: 191 views: 23,678
rojhmusic 2 days ago