The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Options
Thread / Thread Starter Replies / Views Last Post

MP3's are on post #211 on this thread! Mike's singing into a Pearlman TM-1 with CineMag/EF14 Mics: Male vocal = Pearlman TM-1...

James Lugo
replies: 334 views: 256,552
soufis 6 days ago

I did a quick test to see which lunchbox sounded better to me: API 500-6B vs Lindell Audio 506. Using an Apollo Quad, I simply...

drumsandcymbals8
replies: 33 views: 10,896
Walshy 18 hours ago

Update 24/04/19: Added AA Titanium 3 and reset play counters. Shuffled numbers again bar 1 and 3 since they have been commented...

b0se
replies: 333 views: 32,749
b0se 20 hours ago

There has been a lot of discussion on here lately about 500 series racks since a power supply is a vital component in audio...

James7800
replies: 6 views: 692
Weezon 1 day ago

Hey everyone, Short time lurker, first time poster. I'm relatively new to the world of mastering. Been interning with Matthew...

Phillip Dempster
replies: 229 views: 25,852
jsc 1 day ago

I posted this in the Amplitube 5 thread but figured it should have its own here too. No other processing, just amp+impulse...

machinated
replies: 0 views: 84
machinated 1 day ago

Clipper Shootout 2020 Do all clippers sound the same? Do clippers change the tonal balance of a mix? Let's find...

Simon Morrison
replies: 21 views: 1,721
UltraByte 2 days ago

Alright, here is the followup to my quite popular thread SSL Bus Comp Shootout (SSL X-Rack, Stam SA-4000+, Duende, Slate, Waves,...

JSchlomo
replies: 6 views: 319
JSchlomo 2 days ago

Each take is with the same mic placement, beside the tail end, 1.4 m above the floor, 19 cm AB steered to the pianist. The mics...

didier.brest
replies: 364 views: 94,731
NathanC 3 days ago

***UPDATE*** Not yet saying which is which, but the 3 mics heard in this shootout are: Telefunken AR51 Neumann TLM 49 Neumann...

halcyo
replies: 39 views: 848
halcyo 3 days ago