The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Stolen beats!
Old 16th November 2009
Here for the gear

Stolen beats!

Hi I'm Davide Bassi, my street name is Bassi Maestro,I'm an Italian producer and dj, I've been doin' this since I was 16.
I just wanted to tell everybody how I feel after being robbed of two beats I made, one stolen by Chico the Barge and Talib (the track Math) and the other by rakim (the track is "Working for you" credits to Jake One??).Both tracks have already been released in Italy and sold worldwide on digital stores since 2004.
I know I should have protected and marked my beat cds and shit, and the same thing recently happened with MOP if i recall correct.
I feel ashamed for the artists and the fake producers, I've always loved hip hop now I'm starting to see the true side, I know it happened with bigger productions, but c'mon.
Feel free to help me spread the news.Thanks for the support here are the youtube links with the originals and the stolen ones

Davide "Bassi Maestro"Bassi

Rakim track
YouTube - Tu non mi rispetti - Sano Business
YouTube - Rakim "Working For You" [ The Seventh Seal ]
Chico & Talib
YouTube - kiave - noi contro loro
LimeLinx - File Preview - Free File Hosting and Sharing - Audio, Video, Image
Old 16th November 2009
Gear Head

Hey Davide,

sorry to hear that. That really sucks!

Hope you soon get your props and royatlies for your work.

You got my support!

Best wishes

Low...
Old 16th November 2009
ugh sorry to hear this, happens all the time.
make some fresh beats and protect them.
thumbsup
Old 16th November 2009
Lives for gear

The same thing happened with me. Its a learning experience protect yo shit!
Old 16th November 2009
Lives for gear

and this is it?
nothing happens?
they have uses your beats and you cannot do anything?
Old 16th November 2009
Lives for gear

Sorry you got jacked, but some might say... thats business. Unethical but legal I guess.