The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Anyone play FarmTown on Facebook?
Old 13th November 2009
Gear Maniac

Smile Anyone play FarmTown on Facebook?

I started playing FarmTown on facebook just a few days ago.

I'm ridiculously addicted to it.

I already have 160.000 coins, barns, silos, animals the whole 9 yards

I swear, my customers are gonna start getting pissed.

I've only got 3 amps done today....

I play on the computer too much
Old 20th November 2009
Lives for gear

You should consider the Harvest Moon series on the Nintendo consoles. THAT is addictive farming.
Old 23rd November 2009
Gear Head

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fast_Fingers View Post
You should consider the Harvest Moon series on the Nintendo consoles. THAT is addictive farming.
i had the one with the sunlight thing on the cartrage! i couldnt play it at all becaue i live in northen england!
Old 9th December 2009
Gear Head

Don't you mean Farmville?

Lol all of my facebook friends + their mothers + their grandmothers are playing it
Old 9th December 2009
Gear Maniac

I used to have every kind of animal in any possible colour ('lonely' pink cows etc.) parade on my Facebook home page as a result of many 'friends' playing Farmville; then I realised that pressing the 'Hide' button hides the app and not the entire friend's news stream and I've been using it for almost every annoying app ever since...heh

Err... sorry to not share your enthusiasm for the game.
Old 10th December 2009
Gear Maniac
My daughter plays this as much as she can & it is very irritating, I mean I have to fight her to be able to get on Gearslutz
Old 12th December 2009
Thumbs up

we play farm town for real - in our VERY REAL FARM TOWN.

we grow our own heirloom veggies and herbs, etc.

we do volunteer work on our local farms.

we support all our local farmers, CSAs, Co-ops, etc.

we buy local bio-dynamic and perma-culture grown organic produce.