The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Package stolen before I got home, what happens next?
Old 21st February 2019
Here for the gear

Package stolen before I got home, what happens next?

Hey guys, newbie here. i've browsed the site for a while as a guest but a recent event made me decide to finally join as i'm looking for some feedback.

i recently purchased a neumann tlm 103 from walmart & it never arrived. it turns out, the package was taken off my porch.

i'm waiting on my refund to be processed so i didn't really lose the $$$ but i can't help but think, some lucky moron will be able to go and sell the microphone for an easy come up. is there anything i can do? what's stopping the person from simply taking the mic to a trade in shop/pawn shop & selling it for cash?? i believe sam ash & guitar center buys gear as well, will they be able to do anything?
Old 21st February 2019
Quote:
Originally Posted by rocker90210 View Post
Hey guys, newbie here. i've browsed the site for a while as a guest but a recent event made me decide to finally join as i'm looking for some feedback.

i recently purchased a neumann tlm 103 from walmart & it never arrived. it turns out, the package was taken off my porch.

i'm waiting on my refund to be processed so i didn't really lose the $$$ but i can't help but think, some lucky moron will be able to go and sell the microphone for an easy come up. is there anything i can do? what's stopping the person from simply taking the mic to a trade in shop/pawn shop & selling it for cash?? i believe sam ash & guitar center buys gear as well, will they be able to do anything?
Wow, Walmart really does sell everything!
Old 21st February 2019
Here for the gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aural Endeavors View Post
Wow, Walmart really does sell everything!