The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
New to San Francisco/Bay Area... hello!
Old 8th June 2018
Gear Addict

New to San Francisco/Bay Area... hello!

I just moved to east Bay area from LA and know zero people here! My lady got a great job offer so we decided to pack it up and leave the city of angels behind.

Quick intro: I've been an engineer/producer for almost 20 years. These days I do a lot of mixing, but am interested in getting back into more tracking and production work. I have extensive experience with location/live recording, remote trucks, etc. as well. I work on slammed and hyped modern music as well as classical and jazz, banjos and mandos. Actually looking to do more post work as well.

I'd love to meet some locals for beers and lunches, BS, talk shop and learn about the scene. Would love to learn about the studios that are open to freelancers, who needs help, cool venues to check out, etc. Hit me up!

Justin
Old 8th June 2018
Lives for gear

The Bay Area is a big place ! Where are you located?
Old 8th June 2018
Gear Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snoggin View Post
The Bay Area is a big place ! Where are you located?
Concord!
Old 9th June 2018
Here for the gear

Welcome to the Bay! If you decide to venture out to Oak/SF/San Jose for gigs and whatnot you'll find lots of work. Concord itself lost a lot of it's live venue vibe but it could revive itself and see more studios pop up for video/audio work. Big guitar Center located near the mall. I also recommend Thurs night Farmers market music in downtown). Good turnout always. Vinnie's on Fridays has good covers for the older crowd.
Old 9th June 2018
Gear Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by PLNB View Post