The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
When education is free...
Old 24th October 2015
Gear Guru

When education is free...

… sometimes you get what you pay for. Like in my hometown, a nice place to be from.
Attached Thumbnails
When education is free...-autistic-guitar.jpg  
Old 24th October 2015
Lives for gear

That's what you get when you vaccinate guitars wantonly...

Last edited by 12tone; 24th October 2015 at 05:19 PM.. Reason: wrong word!
Old 27th October 2018
Gear Guru

I love seeing "spam decimated." Ker-blooey!
Old 27th October 2018
Holy heck...is everything ok now? That was quite the purge.

I'm looking at you Brent Hahn. I only had about 13 posts scrubbed...you had about 400

Old 4th November 2018
Lives for gear

If free college is allowed, it will be more worthless than it already is. Trades are the key. I have a college degree and several trade licenses. I can make more on a weekend day than I can make in a week. I need my college degree for my full time job with benefits. I could EASILY do without it. I like working there, I enjoy what I do.
Old 5th November 2018
I have no idea what Brent was originally posting about but I have to say that I have, through my whole life, tried to take advantage of free and cheap education; I spent a lot of time at the library as a kid, often rode my bicycle way across town to visit the main library where the electronics and audio books mostly were. I went to a then-quite inexpensive state university and got a very well-rounded general education. Later I studied recording/commercial music production at a community college. And, as soon as I got my first modem in 1987, I was often online. When the WWW started coming together over the Internet starting 5-7 years later, I prowled the ever-growing web as more and more information from the existing print world made its way online.