The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Do I Need Air "The Riser" When I Have NI Rise & Hit?
Old 10th March 2015
Do I Need Air "The Riser" When I Have NI Rise & Hit?

Just looking for confirmation (or not). I get the feeling Riser is only good for the purple gui (joking).

I'm new at EDM so forgive me if this sounds like a really dumb question.
Old 10th March 2015
Gear Addict

So I looked at your post history. You own Komplete 9 Ultimate, yes? Which includes FM8, Reaktor, ABSynth, Monark, et al? And you feel the need to purchase a dedicated plugin to make "risers" with, since none of those will cut it. Including the dedicated riser plugin you already bought.

Hell man, go for it. That's definitely what's missing from your productions.
Old 10th March 2015 | Show parent
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cat Rancher View Post
So I looked at your post history. You own Komplete 9 Ultimate, yes? Which includes FM8, Reaktor, ABSynth, Monark, et al? And you feel the need to purchase a dedicated plugin to make "risers" with, since none of those will cut it. Including the dedicated riser plugin you already bought.

Hi, thanks so much for your patient reply to a newbie, what a guy!
Old 13th March 2015 | Show parent
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cat Rancher View Post

And to think, I almost listened to your dumb ass. The Riser has several features that make it stand apart from any of the synths above. Perhaps if you weren't a troll you would have actually answered the topic after trying the plugin.

Grow up, son.
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by Parsifal666 View Post
And to think, I almost listened to your dumb ass. The Riser has several features that make it stand apart from any of the synths above. Perhaps if you weren't a troll you would have actually answered the topic after trying the plugin.

Grow up, son.
What Cat Rancher was saying was that with that enormous package of synths and effects, you don't need any special plugin for that.