The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Glitch 2 Or Stutter Edit?
Old 26th September 2014
Gear Maniac

Glitch 2 Or Stutter Edit?

Dipping my toe in 'glitch' FX. I'm wondering if there are people here who have both these products and can offer suggestions as to which (and why) they prefer.

About 10 years ago I did a lot of 'Max Headroom' style little FX by hand. Took forever. I recently started playing around with an old copy of Glitch 1.3 which sounds -very- interesting right out of the box but not all that easy to use.

But I just became aware of Glitch 2.0 and Stutter Edit. They both seem to do similar things. iZotope looks more 'high end' but both seem much easier to use.

Just wondering if there is a clear 'winner' for experienced users. I'm too much of a novice to know at this point.

Suggestions?

TIA,

---JC
Old 26th September 2014
Lives for gear

take a look at izotope breaktweaker
Old 26th September 2014
Lives for gear

Personally, I prefer Sugar Bytes Turnado and Effectrix to either of those. I actually sold Stutter Edit after buying Turnado.
Old 26th September 2014
Gear Maniac

Quote:
Originally Posted by cryophonik View Post
Personally, I prefer Sugar Bytes Turnado and Effectrix to either of those. I actually sold Stutter Edit after buying Turnado.
Interesting. The Turnado demos are pretty much -exactly- what I'm looking for. I'll give that a try. I wonder if it works as well inside a sequencer (which is where I'll be using it... as opposed to DJing.)

Thanks/

PS to Webmaster: Man WTF is going on with this web site? Server crash city.
Old 26th September 2014
Gear Maniac

Quote:
Originally Posted by d33psp33d View Post
take a look at izotope breaktweaker
Looks more like Battery or did I miss something? I mainly want to apply 'glitch' or 'tapestop' or 'turntable' effects to audio tracks in Cubase. Sorry if I wasn't clear.
Old 26th September 2014
Gear Guru