The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Synths for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Help me hook up Headphones to my Synths!! SUGGESTIONS PLEASE! Effects Pedals, Units & Accessories
Old 13th September 2011
Lives for gear

Help me hook up Headphones to my Synths!! SUGGESTIONS PLEASE!

I have $30,000 worth of synths and I'm a little confused here. Do I need different headphones for analog and digital synths????????? Are analog headphones better than digital ones?

Just kidding.
Heres my real reason for posting.

I've been writing music for over 25 years. I've either written on a guitar or piano. My songs have always been structured in a way that I would say is similar to the Beatles. In other words a more standard verse/chorus/verse/chorus/bridge/verse/chorus/outro. I usually noodle around and come up with a chord progression or a riff and then build from there. The parts come out as I play and experiment. Electronic music seems to be a completely different approach. This is one of the reasons I've been bit hard by all of this.