The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Synths for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Analog Polyphonic Synth Recommendations. Keyboard Synthesizers
Old 27th December 2010
Here for the gear

Analog Polyphonic Synth Recommendations.

Hi there, newbie here I've been reading through the threads and cant quite find what i'm looking for. Basically i've been after a polysynth for some time, I want good bass and pad sounds, an arpeggiator and lots of knobs for on the fly editing, non of this scrolling through lcd screens rubbish. My budgets about £500 ($800) Vintage or Modern i dont mind, as long as its analog. I've looked at the DSI Tetra, sounds great but there's no where near enough knobs, I've also looked at the Korg Polysix & MonoPoly, they also sound great but they dont have enough bass and there arpeggiator's are a little basic. I've been messing with analog gear for years so i know what i'm getting into, now i can afford one i want to get it right, Any suggestions?

Kind Regards
Spaced Out (Or Ben, which ever, lol)
Old 27th December 2010
Lives for gear
Juno 60
Old 27th December 2010
Here for the gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mace Clef View Post
Juno 60
Just had a look at it, nice but no arp, and its a tad 80's cheese for me, i want some warmth. Thanks all the same
Old 27th December 2010
Gear Maniac

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spaced_Out View Post
Just had a look at it, nice but no arp, and its a tad 80's cheese for me, i want some warmth. Thanks all the same
Juno 60 has arp, a very nice one !
Old 27th December 2010
Gear Head

Since when does the Juno 60 not have an arp?
IMHO, it still is an excellent suggestion - any cheese is in the ear of the beholder...

Otherwise, you could look into the DSI Prophet 08 (PE), or if you desire vintage a Sequential Prophet 600?
With a slightly larger budget, maybe a nice Roland Jupiter 6 (with Europa added, if I may suggest).
Old 27th December 2010