The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Synths for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
So I just found out my dad already bought me the Maschine for christmas... Virtual Instrument Plugins
Old 24th December 2010
Here for the gear

So I just found out my dad already bought me the Maschine for christmas...

I went to steves music store to get some new headphones, and I saw on the computer komplete 7, which is the only thing i asked for, and the maschine above it... But I'm kind of a beginner here, I just started working with a proper DAW this past summer, a year ago I didn't know what a virtual instrument was.. So I'm kind of intimidated here.. Komplete 7 is already going to take me years to get through, so I feel like i have too much on my plate.. I'm probably just going to end up using it as a midi controller, which seems like a waste of my parents money.. Is it really complicated to use?
Old 24th December 2010
Lives for gear

So I just found out my dad already bought me the Maschine for christmas...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Devecseri
I went to steves music store to get some new headphones, and I saw on the computer komplete 7, which is the only thing i asked for, and the maschine above it... But I'm kind of a beginner here, I just started working with a proper DAW this past summer, a year ago I didn't know what a virtual instrument was.. So I'm kind of intimidated here.. Komplete 7 is already going to take me years to get through, so I feel like i have too much on my plate.. I'm probably just going to end up using it as a midi controller, which seems like a waste of my parents money.. Is it really complicated to use?
I don't own it but from what I've seen you should be fine. You can get really deep but you dont need a degree to get your head around it.
My mum got me DCAM Synth Squad haha
Old 24th December 2010
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by Devecseri View Post