The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Synths for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Drum Synthesizer??? Drum Machines & Samplers
Old 23rd December 2010
Here for the gear

Drum Synthesizer???

Hey all, I am writing a new tune, and I am looking for a good synthesizer for the kit that has that underground synthesized sound - any suggestions? I am new to the world of synthed drums - more of an analog cat. I appreciate your input!
Old 23rd December 2010
Gear Maniac

Hi

Only Synthesis Boxes:(Most can be demoed, IIRC most but not all are combined standalone/plugin)

AudioSpillage's DrumSpillage Mac AU only but Mac Vst coming.This Puppy goes everywhere and imho the best synthetic Drum Synth on the market.

Drumaxx (All Modeling)

Waldorf Attack (Part of Waldorf Edition)

Sonic Charge - µTonic (V3 coming on 31 12 10)

D16 Group Audio Software You can check out these classic babies here for Drumazon (909), Nepheton (808), Nithonat (606), the ADM below is also excellent.

AudioRealism ADM (Does 909, 808, 606)

Bazzism by ISM.It may be only a kicker but its done to perfection and cuts like mustard through anything.

Reaktor which has a mass of drum and or sample synths for it. Reaktor can be almost anything.

These are predominantly sample based but some also have pure synth features/modules on board:

Spectrasonics - Stylus RMX

Maschine (Native Instruments)

Battery (Native Instruments)

RMV (LinPlug)

FXpansion's Geist Apparently synthesis is coming to it.

There are quite a few others around payware, shareware, freeware, etc but the above are all well established.
Old 24th December 2010
Lives for gear

ITB: I have been totally geeking out over the *free* TAL stuff. Kinda like a guy who just discovered water "hey guys, totally quenches thirst!" not sure if this is old hat to everyone else

BUT -- check 'em out first!

my demo: