The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Synth Programming Tips/Techniques Megathread.
Old 19th November 2009
Lives for gear

Synth Programming Tips/Techniques Megathread.

This was a response to an OP (seemed to be pretty novice) in the hip hop forum who wanted to know which synths were "more hip hop".

In this thread, post and discuss any advice/tips about synth programming + preset tweaking that you have.

Tales of epic patches and adventures in sound design? Post em I'm still pretty new to synth programming myself, and a lot of us probably are, so hopefully the experts can give us a lot of great advice.

And I've figured out what to do with 2 detuned oscs, so please none of that. heh

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lrmusic View Post