The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Synths for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
MIDI Keyboard Review: SL990XP vs. Yamaha KX8 Keyboard Controllers
Old 4th September 2008
Lives for gear

MIDI Keyboard Review: SL990XP vs. Yamaha KX8

I have been researching and planning my keyboard purchase for several months now. I drove up and down California and went to about 10 different music stores trying to find various MIDI keyboard that I was interested in, but of course, nobody had any of them.

So, I looked at the specs and features, price, and decided to order my two favorites according to paper and try them out side by side, returning the one that I liked least. MusiciansFriend.com has a 45 day, no questions asked return policy that made all of this possible- nice dealing with them. Here are the results:

Yamaha KX8: