The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Synths for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Module/Trigger Package for live use (rock music) Drum Machines & Samplers
Old 13th September 2007
Gear Head

Module/Trigger Package for live use (rock music)

Hi all,
I'm very new to this, so pardon me if this question is stupid. My band Darling (Darling if you want to check it out) finished our demo, and it has a decent amount of loops, extra vocals and lead synth parts that we'd like to use in our live show without having to have a keyboard player live. We'd like a drum module and trigger interface to make this happen. The problem is, nobody at stupid evil hell guitar center knows anything about these, so here I am.

What I imagine happening is loading the tracks from the studio into the module, and then being able to plug in 2 triggers (so that our drummer can have one, and someone up front can have one, should a sample need to happen in the middle of a fill and our drummer can't get to the trigger pad). This ideal module would be able to sequence the samples, so that it knows that the first hit on a trigger is for the verse, the 2nd hit on the trigger is for the chorus, the 3rd hit for the bridge, etc etc. Ideally, i'd be able to load each song into a bank, so that the drummer can switch the module to whatever song or "bank" we're on. Is this possible, and if so what do I need to pull it off?

Thanks,
Oscar
Old 14th September 2007
Gear Head

anyone?

Anyone? any help here...we'd really appreciate your time...thanks
Old 14th September 2007
Here for the gear

not sure how much use this will be if you already have samples that you want to play back - but what you are describing is very like what my band use.