The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Who do you like for Reaper tutorials/tips?
Old 4 days ago
Lives for gear

Who do you like for Reaper tutorials/tips?

I'm a self taught Reaper user with many years of experience with a handful of similar applications and I get on with Reaper really well, love it, but one of my friends that I collaborate with and am in the early stages of two new projects with wants to learn it, and I'm neither the best teacher of those things nor do I have the time to do it all myself.

But I do want to setup and config his laptop with it, and then (ideally) put him onto some excellent tutorial videos and such from a real Reaper expert who is a good teacher, and simply - I don't know any of them myself. Plus, when I looked, there's a bunch by various people, so what I'm asking is - of all that, which teachers and videos do you personally suggest / find best?

My friend is a grown man, experienced drummer, keys player, general musician and club DJ, and knows a ton about many aspects of audio and making music and recording, but by mere coincidence he's just never been the one operating Reaper or Pro Tools or Ableton and so on.

So not exactly a beginner, at all, but a mix of rusty and newish to this part.

fwiw - just basic Tracking, Mixing, and Rendering and Exporting things, as we'll be sharing project files back and forth because we're not always in the same state, much less the same city.

Thanks.
Old 4 days ago
Gear Guru

there are few regulars I often find info from.

Reaper Mania
The REAPER Blog
Simon Larkin

find the Reaper Mania one called

Moving the Edit Cursor without Losing Selections

and set that up early on
Old 4 days ago
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muser View Post

Reaper Mania
The REAPER Blog
Simon Larkin

and set that up early on
Excellent. Thank you.
Old 4 days ago
Lives for gear

Kenny. His reaper tutorials are pretty awesome.

http://www.kennymania.com/
Old 3 days ago
Lives for gear

Quote: