The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Synths for sale     Latest  Trending
Help me design a vocal preset! Paid op
Old 5 days ago
Here for the gear

Help me design a vocal preset! Paid op

I am looking for some help replicating the “hide and seek” effect from Imogen Heap, using any of the apps I own like Vocalsynth 2, Nectar 3, Little Altar Boy, Komplete 12, Cubase 10. My intent is to use it as a starting point for dialing in my own sound, but I can’t seem to get close to the demos that I’ve found.

I’m willing to pay someone to create the preset and maybe a project template. Please read through and feel free to message me with a bid if you think you can help!

Specific examples of the effect I’m trying to replicate:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XepnJV6v9RQ
https://soundcloud.com/izotopeinc/4-imogen-heap
https://sounds.com/samples/release/11368/sound/1457764

I am not a pro sound designer, but rather a musician trying to achieve a vocal sound that works for me. What I am specifically trying to get is a super clean, chordy, textured, harmonic sound like those demos and my versions of it just are not that crisp.

I get that you need a super clean input to make it crisp. I also get that some of this is midi driven and I have tried setting up tracks with midi data that matched the chord progressions of hide and seek, just to get a baseline comparison of the vocals. I am still just not getting the same sound from any of the included presets or my own experimentation. I can get sort of close, but it sounds like a bargain version of the effect I’m going after.