The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Synths for sale     Latest  Trending
Waldorf Quantum + Solaris stand?
Old 1 week ago
Here for the gear

Waldorf Quantum + Solaris stand?

Hello,

I was wondering which 2-tier stand should I get for the John Bowen Solaris and Waldorf Quantum?

I am looking at the 2nd tier being adjustable to a more vertical position as the instruments are wide and I d like to have a good visual of the Solaris on the 2nd tier so a tier with adjustable angle, if that makes sense. Thanks for your help
Old 1 week ago
Lives for gear

I have no Solaris experience but I have used a QuikLok Z/726 with a Quantum and a MatrixBrute.

The 2nd tier angle adjustment can go all the way to completely vertical.
Old 1 week ago
Lives for gear

Ah so you have the slightly wider version of the one I've got. I love this stand, its so solid, but its the first proper stand I have so I have nothing to compare it to.
Old 1 week ago
Lives for gear

I think the non-wide version is a safer bet in terms of width - I think some of the people I saw online who needed the L version did so because they had some large organ foot pedal device that they needed to fit on the floor between the stands legs.
Old 1 week ago
Lives for gear

Just this weekend I decided to see if I could cure a back pain issue I have, by sacrificing the 2nd synth on the stand (MatrixBrute), replacing that with a MPE controller shelf.

In this configuration I have moved the upper tier forwards a lot, and down a lot. If I moved it back and up a lot then I could still have had a 2nd synth on the first tier. But this photo should still give an indication of how vertical the 2nd tier can go!

Old 6 days ago
Lives for gear