The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 All  This Thread  Reviews  Gear Database  Synths for sale     Latest  Trending
Moog matriarch
Old 8th March 2019
Gear Maniac
Moog matriarch

Something seems in the pipeline.

Trademark filed under classification numbers 9 and 15 (lowpass filter, ring modulator, musical keyboard, synthesizer)

Might be just to protect an hypothetical future instrument or something is already in the work, we'll see...
Old 8th March 2019
Gear Head

Are you a super sleuth? ?
Old 8th March 2019
Lives for gear

Do u work for the Ministry of Sound ??
Old 8th March 2019
Gear Maniac
I'm a soldier, in the army, of uncle jam
Old 8th March 2019
Lives for gear

I used to be skeptical about these finds, leaks etc, but the latest episodes (like the "Moog One affair") turned out to be pretty accurate. We'll see...
Old 8th March 2019
Lives for gear

"using a multiple resonant filter array and animating those frequencies using a built-in pattern generator"????

link
Old 8th March 2019
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spider76 View Post
I used to be skeptical about these finds, leaks etc, but the latest episodes (like the "Moog One affair") turned out to be pretty accurate. We'll see...
Why would you be skeptic about a trademark filing?
Old 8th March 2019
Possibly the new Moogfest Engineer synth? I started another thread with the teaser photos from the 2019 Moogfest website.
Old 8th March 2019
ValhallaDSP

Quote:
Originally Posted by tricera View Post
"using a multiple resonant filter array and animating those frequencies using a built-in pattern generator"????

link
This sounds more like the MuRF, or whatever that pedal was called. Similar language was used in the Moog Grandmother trademark filing:

GRANDMOTHER Trademark of Moog Music, Inc. - Registration Number 5613687 - Serial Number 87800344 :: Justia Trademarks