The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Synths for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
How to make the Korg Minilogue sound warmer ? Effects Pedals, Units & Accessories
Old 5 days ago
Here for the gear

How to make the Korg Minilogue sound warmer ?

Hello guys,

I have a Minilogue, and sometimes I feel like the sound could be warmer. I bought sometime ago a delay and reverb pedal, I'm very happy about them.
But what pedal could I buy in order to warm the sound of the Minilogue ?
I'm a newbie in the world of synths
Thanks for your help

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
My band : YouTube
Old 5 days ago
Gear Maniac

Chorus pedal!
Old 5 days ago
Yul
Gear Addict

It should be quite warm but you may want to put less resonance and maybe use the 12db filter (2 pole) sometimes it's just what it takes.

If you detune 2nd osc lower by an octave and put a square there the sub should be beefy...

I think also the levels in the mixer have an effect maybe less is more here.

From what I remember when I had it.
Old 5 days ago
Lives for gear

I lean on effects alot.

Strymon Deco is fantastic for this purpose. So are analog modulation and dirt pedals.

The "studio" section of my profile has several effects pedals that you can check out and research.
Old 5 days ago
Gear Guru

My default warmerator these days is the IK Multimedia Tape Echo plugin. They did a really good job of modeling its preamp stage, so even if you don’t use the delay it gives you a bit o’ magic. If I was totally OTB, I would probably go for a Strymon Deco.
Old 5 days ago
Gear Maniac