The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Deepmind 12 vs novation peak
Old 13th October 2017
Here for the gear

Deepmind 12 vs novation peak

Hi,

Im currently considering buying either the deepmind12 or the novation peak.
I'm a producer who focuses on future bass, grime and the ovo sound with a soft heart for retro/80's sounds and its gonna be the first hardware synth im goin to buy.

I've done alot of research but having a very hard time choosing which one to buy. Each have their own pro's and con' s but i'm hoping someone here can help me out.

I have a midi keyboard and ableton push to connect with either of them. I don't want to fiddle 5 hours with osc's to find that ultimate sound, so alot of menudiving is not goin to be suitable. I need something thats easy to use in a producers workflow so it wont bug my creative process.

Ps. My piano skills aint that impressive so the poly chord functions on the dm are definitely a +.

Hopefully someone can help me out.

Cheers
Old 13th October 2017
Lives for gear

On paper (by tech specs), Peak should be way way way better than DM12.
But...
From what i heard on YT and SC from both of them until now, DM12 can do sounds that fit my tastes better.

Not very helpful, i know.
Old 13th October 2017
Deleted d59bfd5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Davideliza View Post
Hi,

Im currently considering buying either the deepmind12 or the novation peak.
I'm a producer who focuses on future bass, grime and the ovo sound with a soft heart for retro/80's sounds and its gonna be the first hardware synth im goin to buy.

I've done alot of research but having a very hard time choosing which one to buy. Each have their own pro's and con' s but i'm hoping someone here can help me out.