The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Synths for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Need help controlling Macbeth Micromac D with Analog keys Modular Synthesizers
Old 17th June 2017
Gear Maniac

Need help controlling Macbeth Micromac D with Analog keys

Thanks for helping. Total Newb here. Having trouble controlling my Macbeth Micromac D with midi from my Analog keys. I just want to play the micromac with the eleKtron keys.

I made the mistake of buying the most confusing menu diving synth Analog keys and then getting the worst EVER customer service synth the Macbeth Micromac D. So ready to sell the Micromac.
I'm a musician with zero electronic aptitude so go slow with me.

I've tried everything from pushing the Midi Ext button on A Keys to restarting the Micromac while holding down the learn Kenton button to return it to default. I've tried midi channel auto and 1 as well. Nothing is working.

Any ideas? I don't know if its the A keys or the Micromac.

Thanks so much
Old 17th June 2017
Lives for gear

The first thing I would do is test out the Micromac with another synth/controller. Do you have one? If not, then try sending it MIDI from a DAW/sequencer (assuming you have one). You need to determine if MIDI is functional on the Micromac before proceeding.
Old 17th June 2017
Read my thread on configuring the MIDI interface.

https://www.gearslutz.com/board/elec...ace-sysex.html