The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
u-he Repro-1 public beta, SCI Pro-One emulation
Old 3rd November 2016
Lives for gear

🎧 5 years
u-he Repro-1, SCI Pro-One emulation

The plugin will work as free beta until the end of 2016.
Go to u-he forum on kvr for a download link and user/serial.
https://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=6603621

*It is not the same thing as that old researchware alpha.

Finding a good audio quality demo of the real one with no effects took me good few minutes:
Old 3rd November 2016
Lives for gear

🎧 10 years
I was playing with the Repro-1 by U-He this morning and it sounds brilliant.
Old 3rd November 2016 | Show parent
Lives for gear

🎧 5 years
Quote:
Originally Posted by energizer bunny ➑️
I was playing with the Repro-1 by U-He this morning and it sounds brilliant.
Yeah.
Though as i have no direct experience with Pro-One, i have no idea how close it is to the hardware.
Would be nice to hear some sounds where we could compare A/B, like Synapse Audio did in their The Legend thread.
Old 3rd November 2016
Lives for gear

🎧 15 years
I've purchased it this morning. I think it sounds really great.

I've never owned a Pro-One. I actually found one for a reasonable price when I was living in the US very long time ago, but I was too late. I just looked up today's price of the real thing, and holy crap I love software.

This little thing is a monster - it can do very wide range of sounds despite looking like a simple mono synth. The filter sounds better than how I remember the alpha, very full and tasty. I love it.

Minimoog and Pro-One were the two mono synths I've wanted for a long time, and the Legend and Repro-1 are just excellent. I'm happy.
Old 3rd November 2016
Gear Guru

🎧 10 years
I've never owned a Pro 1, but this thing sounds fantastic. The effects are beautiful!