The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Synths for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Drum machine combines LM-1, LM-2 Linndrum, Linn9000 and DMX Drum Machines & Samplers
Old 30th May 2015
Gear Nut

Drum machine combines LM-1, LM-2 Linndrum, Linn9000 and DMX

Hello, if your into 80s drum machines you might find my new project video interesting. I started the project because I couldn't afford a vintage Linndrum but had an old MIDIbass that used the same chips. On furthur investigation it turned out the Oberheim DMX used a very similar circuit to the Linndrum.

I've been using the Micro Linn / MX for about 2 years now so I figure its time to document the project and maby think about taking it to the next step.

You can hear the difference between the samples of the LM-1, and LM-2 Linndrums in the video. I find myself using either the LM-1 or DMX kick, and the LM-2 snare in most of my work. This drum machine was essentially designed for synthwave. Thanks for your time!

Old 30th May 2015
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by engtech View Post
I figure its time to document the project and maby think about taking it to the next step.
If the next step is meant to be selling, count me in as interested, if its priced reasonably
Old 30th May 2015
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by Coorec View Post
If the next step is meant to be selling, count me in as interested, if its priced reasonably
what about tune for the hits, this was possible on some of the original machines wasn't it?

sorry didn't mean to quote...

Last edited by breakmixer; 30th May 2015 at 04:48 PM.. Reason: blunder
Old 30th May 2015
Lives for gear

Interesting. If it will be polyphonic, can load new samples and the samples can be tuned, I am intersted. I already have a Lm2 and a Drumulator, but one can never have too many old 8-bit drummachies....
Old 30th May 2015
Gear Nut

Quote: