The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
Looking for Dark Synthwave Artists/Producers interested in collaborating w animation
Old 12th May 2020
Here for the gear

Looking for Dark Synthwave Artists/Producers interested in collaborating w animation

So while a competent musician and engineer myself, I am actually a far more skilled filmmaker and animator and am currently working on a fully animated piece I am developing as part of a larger grant proposal. In order to focus on the quality of animation, I am deferring to the talents of other musicians/composers/artists/engineers in order to fill in the gaps musically. What I am looking for, are any creators of Dark Synthwave that would be willing to allow their music to be used in my animated proposal. It doesn't matter if it's something new, or music you already have released, so long as it is hard hitting and high in quality.

About the animation itself, it is an original story I created called "Black Omega". It's highly influenced by Cyberpunk, Film Noir like Blade Runner, the classic films of Takashi Miike with Takeshi Kitano and John Woo with Chow Yun Fat, as well as anime like Appleseed, Lupin the 3rd and Cowboy Bebop. You can see the character design on my Artstation page here (https://www.artstation.com/artwork/oOkxxm)

If for some reason you are interested and have several songs that you can contribute (which would make my life a ton simpler if I can keep the sound of the entire film uniform), I would be more than happy to discuss possibly creating an animated music video for a song of your choice, just to show my added appreciation for your assistance.

Please contact me directly here, or via my Artstation page, and be sure to add links to your music.

Thanks in advance for any interest. I look forward to hearing some amazing work!
Attached Thumbnails
Looking for Dark Synthwave Artists/Producers interested in collaborating w animation-black_omega_poster_resize.jpg  
Old 13th May 2020
Gear Addict