The No.1 Website for Pro Audio
 Search This Thread  Search This Forum  Search Reviews  Search Gear Database  Search Gear for sale  Search Gearslutz Go Advanced
Final Year project - help - mixes
Old 1st March 2019
Here for the gear

Final Year project - help - mixes

Hello, im a student in england and my dissertation tutor advised me to pt this on here. i am needing several people to complete two mixes and a survey for me. one session is a live studio band recording (multi-tracked but played at the same time) of a song with some overdubs. whilst the other is a multi-track where each instrument is recorded seperately. i know it is short notice but i need them back by monday 12pm EST (5PM GMT). you can use either logic or pro-tools but only the stock plug-ins. this is due to i need the sessions as well as the bounced mixes to compare and write up my findings.you can take as long on each mix as you want as long as i get it back by monday. this maybe good for people who fancy a it of a mix practise or a challenge. Unfortunately, there is no incentive involved but hope you will help a fellow engineer with his research for his dissertation. the mixes will be analysed as my dissertation is to do with the ways people deal with mixing two tracks from two different recording techniques. i have attached the link to this thread and send either send me a downloadable link with a zip folder of the completed work from a cloud drive or via wetransfer to the email address, [email protected]

Stems for both tracks:questionnaire-feedback.zip - Google Drive
Old 1st March 2019
Lives for gear

Are you asking us to mix your project for free ? I just don’t see anywhere the mention of budget.
Old 1st March 2019
Lives for gear

Now I've seen everything....
Old 1st March 2019
what uni are you at? I'd like to contact them so they can expel you
Old 1st March 2019
Lives for gear

Quote:
Originally Posted by pencilextremist View Post